CFD insufficient memory

Forum for DesignBuilder CFD users to exchange views and ask each other questions

Moderator: DesignBuilder Support

zhangzhizza
Posts: 5

CFD insufficient memory

Postby zhangzhizza » Mon Nov 10, 2014 6:35 am

Hi DB Support Team,

Now I am using DB 4.2, and I want do a internal CFD simulation for a Double Skin Facade.

I used Energyplus-CFD link to import the boundary condition. But once I wanted to start simulation it shows "insufficient memory" as shown in attachment. But actually the required memory is far less than available memory. Why is that? [/img]
Attachments
Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG (196.73 KiB) Viewed 58670 times
Steve Potter
Posts: 646
Location: newcastle

Postby Steve Potter » Mon Nov 10, 2014 3:59 pm

Hi,

It looks as if this problem may be related to a bug that we came across recently to do with imported flow rates. I would suggest that you obtain the most up to date version of the software and see if you still experience the problem.

Regards,

Steve
zhangzhizza
Posts: 5

Postby zhangzhizza » Tue Nov 11, 2014 12:18 am

I was using DB 4.2.0.054, which is already the lasted version.

Now I transfer to use DB 3.4 and the problem no longer exists.

Best,

Zhiang
Steve Potter
Posts: 646
Location: newcastle

Postby Steve Potter » Tue Nov 11, 2014 8:20 am

Hi Zhiang,

The bug fix that I mentioned would only be available in the beta (4.3.0.011).

Regards,

Steve
zhangzhizza
Posts: 5

Postby zhangzhizza » Tue Nov 11, 2014 11:56 pm

Hi,

The problem is still there even in DB 4.3.0.011.

Best,

Zhiang
Steve Potter
Posts: 646
Location: newcastle

Postby Steve Potter » Wed Nov 12, 2014 9:12 am

Hi Zhiang,

Could you upload your model to the forum so we can take a look at what may be going wrong with it?

Regards,

Steve
crialbper
Posts: 1

Postby crialbper » Tue Feb 17, 2015 6:01 pm

Hi Zhiang,
I have the same problem I used DB 4.2.0.054., could you finally solve it?
Thank you
Luis Sousa
Posts: 364
Location: Stroud

Postby Luis Sousa » Fri Feb 20, 2015 4:35 pm

Hello,

Are you are able to reproduce this problem with the latest DBv4.3 beta?

BR,
Luis

Return to “CFD”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests