Can daylight simulations run on Simulation Manager?

Forum for users to discuss the DesignBuilder Radiance daylighting tools and ask questions

Moderator: DesignBuilder Support

roborob
Posts: 3

Can daylight simulations run on Simulation Manager?

Postby roborob » Tue Aug 13, 2019 7:32 am

Hello,

Can daylight simulations be performed in the simulation manager, or is it only for Energyplus simulations?
And do I need a another seperate licence for the simulation manager. V5.5.
Just want to know before I spend too much time installing it and making it work with our network.

Thank you.
Luis Sousa
Posts: 372
Location: Stroud

Re: Can daylight simulations run on Simulation Manager?

Postby Luis Sousa » Tue Aug 13, 2019 7:37 am

Hi,

> Can daylight simulations be performed in the simulation manager, or is it only for Energyplus simulations?

At the moment Simulation manager is only used for E+ simulations.

> And do I need a another seperate licence for the simulation manager. V5.5.
No, a 2nd license is not required.

BR,
Luis
Thunderbolt_47
Posts: 1

Re: Can daylight simulations run on Simulation Manager?

Postby Thunderbolt_47 » Mon Aug 19, 2019 2:54 pm

Thanks for the question and answer, I wanted to ask the same thing regarding the separate licence.
Speaking of that, is there a way to "move" the license from a computer to another? Because I've installed it on a desktop computer and now need to put it on a laptop because I started moving much more because of my job.
Darren Flight
Posts: 35

Re: Can daylight simulations run on Simulation Manager?

Postby Darren Flight » Tue Aug 27, 2019 8:58 am

Hi,

You can deactivate the licence the desktop and then you will be able to activate the licence on the laptop. Please see link below on how to deactivate.

https://support.designbuilder.co.uk/ind ... ignbuilder

Best regards,
Darren

Return to “Radiance Daylighting”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest